Art In The Streets

by therikster

Are you obsessed with graffiti art? Familiar with President Obama’s “HOPE” poster? Have heard of the name Banksy?

If you answered YES to any of the questions above, you gotta check out the Art In The Streets exhibition at The Geffen Contemporary at MOCA in Little Tokyo. I promise you it’s totally worth it and you will not be disappointed!

Just to give you a sneak-peak, here are my faves:
Super fun and colorful graffiti wall that greets you before you enter.
Margaret Kilgallen

Banksy Banksy Banksy!
This one’s my favorite! Don’t they look real??

Expect to spend a couple hours there since there’s so much to see and don’t forget your camera!!! I highly recommend checking out the gift store as well. There were so many things I wanted but I controlled myself and got the Art In The Streets book and a scarf designed by Shepard Fairey.

Free admission on Mondays and after 5pm on Thursdays. Ends August 8th, 2011 so HURRY!!!

